The End: April 14, 01-September 25, 17

img_3669This is the post I’ve been dreading to write since I first started this blog six years ago. Last night, Pablo died in our arms at home. It was a swift end to a long life (in dog years). With all this time to mull on it, you’d think I’d have the perfect eulogy. But I don’t. Because everything I wanted to say I’ve already said in this blog.

Pablo’s full name was Pablo My Heart’s Desire. And he was, and is, and he always will be.

Goodbye old friend.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “The End: April 14, 01-September 25, 17

  1. I’m so sorry for your pain. I knew how much you both loved each other.. His spirit will never say goodbye to you. He’s now an animal angel, always by your side, comforting you in the many years to come, until you can join him in heaven.

  2. Very sorry for your lost – these words don’t even begin to depict how I feel. I’ve been following Pablo’s blog for a while now, and I can relate to some things with my pug Gucci here. May gentle Pablo’s soul rest in peace in doggie heaven.

  3. Katen

    I am so very sorry

  4. I’m so sorry for your loss!

  5. I’m so very sorry. Hugs and peace.

  6. MIB

    Sorry for your loss. Farewell Pablo.

  7. We connected 4 years ago and I’ve been following Pablo since. I’m so sorry to lose him.

  8. Sheryl F

    Words can’t express how deeply sorry I am for your loss. Thinking of you and remembering your beautiful boy. If there is a Heaven, it has pugs.

  9. Sid

    I’m so sorry for your loss. Thank you for sharing the stories of Pablo on your blog. We got to know what an amazing guy he was and what a great life he had with you. Sending pug love and hugs to you. -Love Sid (and Brian)

Leave a comment