Take Your Pug to Work Day!

IMG_1018

Okay, so it’s Take Your Dog to Work Day. But in my house every weekday is Take Your Pug to Work. That’s because as I sit in my office pounding away at the keyboard Pablo is my faithful companion. As I type this he is at my feet, spread eagle on the floor inches from my chair. I have to remember he’s there or else I sometimes roll onto him. When I’ve done that a few times, he staggers to his paws and goes to his bed, pictured above.

A loyal assistant, he always manages to wake up at lunchtime to help me eat my sandwich. Then it’s back to the grind of getting in a full day’s sleep. When K returns from his job, Pablo is there to greet him. His work day complete, he follows K to the kitchen for a well-earned snack.

IMG_1028

3 Comments

Filed under Happy holidays, Pugs in the news

3 responses to “Take Your Pug to Work Day!

  1. Cecilia Liu

    Aww he is precious! I have 2 pugs and they are the the best working companion! They sit beside me all the time when I’m blogging, ready for some cuddle breaks 🙂

  2. He has his job, and he’s very good at it.

  3. LAK

    A pug’s job description is to look cute and be your best friend. They do that so well!

Leave a Reply

