Tongue-Tied

IMG_0974

Hmm. I see it’s been awhile since my last post. You’ll have to excuse me, I’ve been super busy with work projects. And, oh yeah, in April K and I went on a fabulous trip to England, sightseeing in London and Oxford and tootling around the countryside. I expected to see a ton of pugs in Merry Old England, but I spotted just one, wandering around on his own on the grounds of Christ Church in Oxford. I can only expect he belongs to some eccentric don who doesn’t believe in leashes.

IMG_3318

I did see this charming coin box outside a store in an oh-so-quaint  village in the Cotswold. Who could refuse to toss in a couple of quid looking at that face?

IMG_3640

Now that we’re back, and I’ve more or less gotten caught up with work, K and I took our favorite pug to the park to relax. For those of you interested in seeing an up-close view of Pablo’s dental work, here’s a view of one side of his mouth. The  other side has ever fewer teeth, believe it or not!

IMG_0970 2

Till next time, which hopefully won’t be as long!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Tongue-Tied

  1. I just found your blog and have been enjoying your photos and narrations. Pablo’s mouth looks an awful lot like our Sarah’s; she’s a 12 yr old fawn pug.
    If you ever have time to read pug stories, you may want to check out my website: http://maijaharrington.com. I’m posting chapters from my book-in-progress, Funny Tails: Adventures and Misadventures in Living with Pugs. It’s a lighthearted look at 10 years of living with 3 pugs plus various other foster dogs (mostly pugs from Pug Rescue of North Carolina). It’s free, I’m not trying to sell anything.
    Maija (pronounced My-uh)

Leave a Reply

