Mr. Saran Wrap

Pablo has a new nickname: Mr. Saran Wrap. Why? Because he’s super clingy. I don’t know what’s up with him, but lately he insists on being upstairs with me while I work in my office. Before he was content to stay downstairs in his dog bed. My office doesn’t have a comfy spot, so he spends the day under a table in the guest bedroom on a down comforter.

Each time I go downstairs (to answer the door, get the mail, have lunch), Mr. Saran Wrap insists on going with me. When I go back upstairs, he stays below gently whining. Since he can’t or won’t climb the stairs, I have to go down and cart him back up again. This happens anywhere from three to seven times a day. While I’m flattered my little shadow wants to be near me, I wish he’d go back to sleeping downstairs during the day. He hasn’t been this clingy since he was a puppy. Then he’d follow me everywhere–even into the walk-in shower!

6 Comments

Filed under pugs, This and That

6 responses to “Mr. Saran Wrap

  1. Joan

    Maybe he’s finally figured out that you eat your lunch upstairs.

  2. Are you sure he’s feeling ok?

  3. I can’t be sure, but he seems his usual self, other than wanting to be upstairs with me.

  4. kentaroshinagawa

    Hello. Please allow me to introduce myself. My name is Ken. I work for a Japanese TV production company in LA, and I am currently working with one of TV production companies in Japan for their program.

    We are very interested in the video of a pug singing the Batman theme song that is posted on your blog. We are developing the special TV show featuring the world of Batman film series, and in the segment of the show, we would like to show your video. We would like information about the permission to use this video of a singing pug for the program. Also, if you happen to have any information of the originator of this video, that would be great too.

    I would appreciate it if you could get back to me at your earliest convenience.
    I look forward to hearing from you.
    Thank you,

    Ken

  5. Ken, I got the video off YouTube. There are many versions of it out there. I don’t know who posted the original. Sorry I can’t be more helpful and good luck!

    • Ken

      Catherine, thank you for your kind and quick response. I have contacted several youtube uploaders but I couldn’t get to the original poster. I’ll keep trying. Thank you for your time, Catherine. Your website is lovely! I enjoyed it.
      Ken

Leave a Reply

