Merry Pugmas

Spent all day Saturday decking the halls, tra la la la la la, and all that. Then today I thought I’d take some photos of Pablo under the tree. No such luck. No matter how much I begged and pleaded and bribed him with treats, he wouldn’t sit still for a good shot. I’ll have to try again when K gets home.

So, instead, I’m posting a photo taken by my daughter of Pablo on Christmas morning four years ago when I lived in upstate NY. I’ve always loved this image, and one year used it for my holiday cards.

Why will he sit so patiently for E and not for me????

3 Comments

Filed under Happy holidays

3 responses to “Merry Pugmas

  1. Pablo's sis

    Merry pugmas indeed!

  2. Hi Catherine! One day we’ll meet, I’m sure of it. I am K’s coworker. I took a similar photo of my lab, Ralphie, the day we got him in 1995. It’s the back of his little head, looking out into the sky beyond. It’s ‘Ralphie looking out at his future’ my husband and I always say. Merry Christmas!

  3. Hi, Elaine! K often mentions you. Hope you’re enjoying the holiday–and all this wonderful snow. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

