Pablo’s List to Santa

Dear Santa,

I’ve been a very good pug this year. I hope you will bring me lots of nice things. Here’s my list (with visual aides). Click the product name to see where I found it on the web:

First on my list is my favorite toy in the whole world–Bite Meez hand puppets. Santa you left me one under the Christmas tree my first Christmas and I’ve had two more since. I’d love another, perhaps a scary shark or a cowardly lion to beat up?

My own Puppy Tweets! Please, Santa, please! Why should my people have all the fun writing blogs. With my electronic dog tag every bark or move I make sends a tweet via Twitter. The world could finally hear what I have to say.

Mr. Poops might look like, well, s***, but he squeaks up a storm. It would be great to chase after him and gross out my people, especially since I can’t get to the kitty litter now that it’s in the basement.

I wasn’t sure about this one, Santa. I mean, I like to think that I’m still in my prime, but age has been catching up and it’s not so easy to jump on my special chair or the sofa. And the bed! I could never reach it, so my people have to lift me (so undignified). Maybe, just maybe, pet stairs would give me the extra help I need.

A Christmas dog gift basket full of treats! I can’t wait to dig into this one! I was going to ask for some tasty pig ears (my fav), but after my stay with Petey the Pig I’d feel disloyal. This basket is packed with all kinds of pig-free goodies: a tree toy, a snowball toy, minty mutt bones, peanut busters, beefy cheese dogs (yum), Christmas cookies, and more.

To wash all those goodies down, a six pack of Bowser Beer would hit the spot. It’s doesn’t have alcohol in it (dogs should never drink human beer). Instead it’s made with a  lip-smacking beef brew. Yum!

So that’s it, Santa. Did I mention how good I’ve been?

Love,

Pablo

P.S. You might want to give my people the Doggie Fart Extinguisher. It might come in handy after I drink all that beer!

1 Comment

Filed under Happy holidays

One response to “Pablo’s List to Santa

  1. Joan

    Hi Pablo,

    It’s good to hear from you, but I should warn you those Puppy Tweets are just a sneaky way for your people to spy on you.

    Also, the word I believe,is spelled fave, not fav. (Although all in all, you spell very well for a dog.)

    Best,

    Santa’s elf

Leave a Reply

