Pug + X = ?

This weekend my sister and her family came for a visit. Pablo always enjoys seeing his “cousins” who make a fuss over him and sneak him treats. My sister mentioned a TV show she saw that featured a chug, a cross between a pug and a chihuahua. I was familiar with the puggle, a pug and beagle mix, but I had never heard of a chug except in relation to beer. Curious, I did some research on pug hybrids and compiled the following list. I’m sure I’ve missed some, so if you know of others, please fill me in.

Bassugg (Pug and Basset Hound)

Brug (Pug and Brussels Griffon)

Buggs (Pug and Boston Terrier)

Chug ( Pug and Chihuahua)

Cocker Pug (Pug and Cocker Spaniel)

Daug (Pug and Dachshund)

Frug (Pug and French Bulldog)

Muggin (Pug and Miniature Pinscher)

Pug-A-Pei (Pug and Shar-Pei)

Pugapoo (Pug and Poodle)

Puggat (Pug and Rat Terrier)

Pugese (Pug and Chinese Crested)

Puginese (Pug and Pekingese)

Puggle (Pug and Beagle)

Pughasa (Pug and Lhasa Apso)

Pugland (Pug and Westie)

Pugottie (Pug and Scottish Terrier)

Pugshire (Pug and Yorkie)

Pug-Zu (Pug and Shih-Tzu)

Pushon (Pug and Bichon Frise)

Silky Pug (Pug and Silky Terrier)

Toy Poxer (Pug and Toy Fox Terrier)

2 Comments

Filed under Dog breeds

2 responses to “Pug + X = ?

  1. hey would you put me on your blog side if i put you on mine.. thanks i love your dog blog.

  2. David Rengers

    I can’t find a Pug and Queensland Heeler mix anywhere, except the one I own. Has anyone seen one of these?

Leave a Reply

